Lesser-known trains

The train I took to Wrigley Field
The train I took back from Wrigley Field, making my way through the water bottle sellers
The A train
The train you let me use your ten-ride pass on
The train I’ll buy you a ticket for next spring
The A- train
The Big Train
The train where I wondered if I could hide in the staircase and not pay my fare
The train I took to vote the Valentine’s Day I was crying about math
Spring training
Oblique strain
Constrained writing
The train I took to the Metrodome (there is only one train in Minneapolis, and I took it to the Metrodome)
Train of thought

Leave a Reply

