Trying an odd tactic…

This blog host will put prompts up for you if you finish a post. So, I will try using such a prompt, posting this, and looking for follow-up prompts that I can modify this post to put in. Don’t know how many I will fit in. Obviously, I must modify phrasings slightly.

Who has a cool way of talking?

Josh Groban. His “O Holy Night” is good–I find most Christmas pop music on radios bad, but not his song.

How much visual contact do you do? “Unblinking Intimidator” or not?

Not at all. I’m not so good at picking up on social norms such as knowing how to do a lot of visual contact. Not worrying about such habits is a big plus for blogging!

Is a film always not as good as its original book? Any “usually, but…”s?

In my opinion, it’s usually “what I know first is most good.” An adaptation cannot match that quality, as it will usually omit an important thing or two. But, many film adaptations can work–Flatland, I think, is not as fun as its short film adaptation (which has a happy finish–said book lacks such). Similarly dorky, Phantom Tollbooth‘s animation is top-notch. And if many books go in a row (such as Harry P.’s magical sagas), I might dub a book or two not as good as its companions. (Say, book 4, Pyro-cup of Magic.) As I didn’t think that much of this book, I could watch its film and say “that wasn’t that bad.”

Leave a Reply

