I Feel The Ice Move

In over three and a half years, I have not blogged solely about my athletic…exploits they’re not…until now. There is probably a good reason for that.

I feel the ice move under my feet.
I see players tumbling down.
I feel myself start teetering
And then I hit the ground.

The other team is a disgrace.
They should mellow out and play.
We will not stay shorthanded
If the game goes on this way.

I wish we all had goalie
Pads to help us get through the game.
I know my sliding motions
Are something I just can’t tame.
But I stand right back up.

I gotta keep control
Down to the distant goal
It’s cold but I sweat all over.

Leave a Reply

