New theme

Well, as you’ve probably noticed, the blog is now blue! This is the “Andrea” theme.

I switched over a couple times last night but realized there were some things I didn’t like about it, so I changed back (more than once). I’ve been able to solve those problems, however–in part by tweaking the header slightly so the title (I hope) stands out more. If anything looks wrong or unpleasantly weird, let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

I also added “tags”–short labels–to posts. Hopefully this makes some of my more cryptic ones clearer! This also lets me put a “tag cloud” on the left so you can see what I’m writing about. I like this feature and was going to do it earlier, but I didn’t like the idea of tagging something in, say, a lipogram category with a name containing the missing letter…but then I remembered that the categories (like “Parodies”) are free from the lipogram rules, so I decided that tags can be, too.

Leave a Reply

