Winners From Japan (World Baseball Classic Remix)

Winners
Yes, once again they won
Runners
Have scored the winning run
Extras
Will make us soldier on
Sometimes
The games will run on long

I am trying to find out
To see what it’s all about
Keeping my head down
Don’t think that it matters now
But I have no doubt
We’re never safe, always out.

That night
They scored the winning run
They dreamed
About a rising sun
Oh, oh, oh
Why dream
When you’ve already won?

I am trying to find out
To see what it’s all about
Keeping my head down
Don’t think that it matters now
But I have no doubt
One day the sun will come down.

2 thoughts on “Winners From Japan (World Baseball Classic Remix)

  1. hi Ember–

    I posted this today at Bardball.com, with full credit and link, etc.

    Hope you’re well.

  2. I am! (Though, sadly, I can’t find much to post on this blog.) Thanks for linking!

Leave a Reply

